Prana, Tejas, Ojas, Nadis and the Chakras of the Subtle Body

Aug 23, 2018

Episode 42

Episode #42 Colette delves deeper into the subtle body. According to Ayurveda, the subtle body represents the energetic field behind the physical body. Along with the mind, the emotions and deep thought, the subtle energies of Prana, Tejas and Ojas work at this level, along with the nadis and the chakras. Colette discusses the following:

  • Prana – our life force energy
  • Tejas – our radiance and courage
  • Ojas – our immunity and strength
  • The Nadis – the subtle energy channels through which prana flows
  • The 7 Chakras or energy vortexes of the body according to Ayurveda
  • Colette completes this episode with a Chakra meditation

If you’re interested in learning more about the upcoming group, online cleanse or a private cleanse, please click on the link below….

Ayurvedic Reset Cleanse

Click on the link below to access the Pranayama tutorial (scroll down to podcast Episode #25 Pranayama video tutorial). Check out the Nadi Shodhana or Alternate Nostril Breathing pranayama that Colette recommends…

Pranayama (breath work) video tutorial

Thank you for listening!

Book a FREE 15 min Services Enquiry Call with Colette


Discover and Understand Your Unique Mind/Body Type with this Free Introduction to Ayurveda eBook

Enter your info to receive the free eBook


50% Complete

Discover and Understand Your Unique Mind/Body Type with a Free Introduction to Ayurveda eBook